Rank Name University State Management Year of Inception Annual Intake Status of MCI Recognition
1 Sri Jayadeva Institute of Cardiology, Bangalore Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences Karnataka Govt.   8 Recognized when granted on or after July, 2013.
2 B J Medical College, Ahmedabad Gujarat University Gujarat Govt. 1946 3 Permitted for u/s 10(A) from 2013-14 under U N Mehta Instt. Of Cardiology is attached with B J Med. Col. Ahmedabad.
3 Amrita School of Medicine, Elamkara, Kochi Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham University Kerala Trust 2000 2 Permitted for 02 seats from 2012-13 u/s 10(A)
3 Seth GS Medical College, Mumbai Maharashtra University of Health Sciences, Nashik Maharashtra Govt. 1925 2 Permitted from 2012-13 u/s 10(A).
3 Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research, Kolkata West Bengal University of Health Sciences,Kolkata West Bengal Govt. 1957 2 Permitted u/s 10(A).
4 Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Belgaum KLE University (Deemed Univ.), Belgaum Karnataka Trust 1963 1 Permitted u/s 10(A).
4 Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Sawangi (Meghe), Wardha Kerala University of Health and Applied Sciences, Thrissur Kerala Trust 1990 1 Permitted u/s 10(A) from 2013-14. This permission is conditional.
5 Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research, Chandigarh PG Institute Chandigarh Govt.     Recognized When granted on or after July, 2011.